Schedule

For a full listing of races at clubs in Region 9, please click here to see the Region 9 schedule.

For a downloadable version of the WQMA calendar, click here.  (PLEASE NOTE: The .pdf version is not always updated, so check the schedule below for the most up-to-date information!)

Saturday April 12 Novice Challenge at Little Wheels
Sunday April 13 WQMA Club Race #1 (H)
Sat/Sun April 26-27 Region Race #1 at Racing Rascals (Q)
Friday May 2 WQMA Business Meeting at Alfy's in Monroe
Sunday May 4 WQMA Club Race #2 (Q)
Saturday May 10

WQMA Ride Day

Fri-Sun May 16-18
Sat/Sun May 17-18 LQMA Can-Am Challenge
Sat/Sun May 24-25 Region/States Race #2 at LQMA (Q)
Sunday June 1 WQMA Club Race #3 (H)
Friday June 6 WQMA Business Meeting at Alfy's in Monroe
Sat/Sun June 7-8 Alpenrose 100 - PQMRA
Sunday June 8 WQMA Club Race #4 (H)
Sat/Sun June 14-15 Region Race #3 at PQMRA (Q)
Sunday June 22 WQMA Club Race #5 (Q)
  June 29 - July4 QMA WESTERN GRANDS - MADERA, CA
Friday July 4 TRACK BLACKOUT - NO PRACTICE ALLOWED
Friday July 11 WQMA Business Meeting at Alfy's in Monroe
Saturday July 12 WQMA Club Race #6 (H)
Sunday July 13 WQMA Club Race #7 (Q)
Sat/Sun July 19-20 Mudslinger: I-5
  July 19-26 QMA EASTERN GRANDS
Sat/Sun July 26-27 Region Race #4 at I-5 (Q)
  July 27-August 3 QMA DIRT GRANDS
Friday August 1 WQMA Business Meeting at Alfy's in Monroe
Saturday August 2 WQMA Can-Am Challenge
Sunday August 3 WQMA Club Race #8 (H)
Sat/Sun August 9-10 Region Race #5 at WQMA (Q)
  August 11 - Sept. 5
Saturday August 23 WQMA Golf Tournament
Sat/Sun August 30-31 Region Race #5 at Little Wheels(Q)
Friday September 5 WQMA Business Meeting at Alfy's in Monroe
Sunday September 7 WQMA Club Race #9 (H)
Saturday September 13 WQMA Club Race #10 (Q)
Sunday September 14 WQMA Retired Drivers Race
Friday October 3 WQMA Business Meeting at Alfy's in Monroe
Saturday October 25 Region 9 Awards Banquet

H = Heats format, Q = Qualifying format

 

For race-day registration times, please see our Race Format page.

All WQMA races (a.k.a. club races) are points races.

NOTICE – Track Fuel, (gasoline), for all WQMA Club Races is mid grade gasoline as sold by:
Shell Station
13885 Frylands Blvd. Monroe, WA.
- (1/2 mile West of the Track).

Participants are to provide their own fuel.
WQMA officials will purchase gasoline from the above location on race morning for calibrating the fuel testing equipment.

All participants are subject to fuel testing as determined by the Tech Director.
Due to ever changing gasoline formulations, WQMA recommends that participants only use fuel purchased on race morning.