Schedule

  For a downloadable version of the WQMA calendar, click here. 
(PLEASE NOTE: The .pdf version is not updated throughout the season!)

FREE ADMISSION!  Family, friends and other visitors are always welcome to watch the races!  During Heat races, racing usually starts by 9:30.   On Qualifying days, Qualifying usually finishes by 12:30 pm, with the races starting right after.

DATE EVENT LOCATION
Saturday March 28 Novice Training & Tower Practice (NEW DATE) Monroe, WA
Sunday March 29 Novice Training  (RAIN DATE) Monroe, WA
Friday April 3 WQMA BOD Meeting at Alfy's in Monroe - 6 pm Monroe, WA
Friday April 3 WQMA Club Meeting at Alfy's in Monroe - 7 pm Monroe, WA
Saturday April 11 WQMA Work Party Monroe, WA
Sunday April 12 Novice Challenge at Little Wheels Graham, WA
Saturday April 18 Novice Day Monroe, WA
Sunday April 19 WQMA Club Race #1 (H) Monroe, WA
Sat-Sun April 25-26 Region Race #1 - Racing Rascals (Q) Yakima, WA
Sunday May 3 WQMA Club Race #2 (Q) Monroe, WA
Saturday May 9 WQMA Ride Day Monroe, WA
  May 15 - 17 TRACK BLACKOUT - NO PRACTICE MONROE, WA
Sat-Sun May 16-17 Region Race #2 - LQMA (H) Langley, B.C.
Sat-Sun May 23 - 24 STATES RACE - Little Wheels Graham, WA
Sunday May 31 WQMA Club Race #3 (H)  
Sat-Sun June 6-7 Alpenrose 100 - PQMRA Portland, OR
Sat-Sun June 13-14 Region Race #3 - PQMRA (Q) Portland, OR
Sunday June 21 WQMA Club Race #4 (H) Monroe, WA
  June 28 - July 3 WESTERN GRANDS @ BQMRA San Jose, CA
Saturday July 4 TRACK BLACKOUT - NO PRACTICE MONROE, WA
Sunday July 12 WQMA Club Race #5 (Q) Monroe, WA
  July 12 - 19 EASTERN GRANDS @ GSQMRC Wall Township, NJ
Sat-Sun July 18-19 Mudslinger - I-5 Elma, WA
Sat-Sun July 25-26 Region Race #4 - I-5 (H) Elma, WA
  July 26 - Aug 1 DIRT GRANDS @ THQMA Terre Haute, IN
Saturday August 1 WQMA Work Party Monroe, WA
Sunday August 2 WQMA Club Race #6 (H) Monroe, WA
Sat-Sun August 8 - 9 Region Race #5 - WQMA (H) Monroe, WA
  Aug 10 - Sept 10 TRACK BLACKOUT - NO PRACTICE MONROE, WA
Sat-Sun September 5 - 6 Region Race #6 - Little Wheels (H) Graham, WA
Sunday September 13 WQMA Club Race #7 (H) Monroe, WA
Sunday September 20 WQMA Club Race #8 (H) Monroe, WA
Saturday September 26 WQMA Club Race #9 (Q) Monroe, WA
Sunday September 27 WQMA Retired Drivers Race Monroe, WA
  October 9 - 11 TRACK BLACKOUT - NO PRACTICE MONROE, WA
Sat-Sun  October 17 - 18  Duel in the Desert - Racing Rascals Yakima, WA
Saturday October 24 Region 9 Awards Banquet TBD
Saturday November 7 WQMA Awards Banquet TBD

H = Heats format, Q = Qualifying format


For race-day registration times, please see our Race Format page.

All WQMA races (a.k.a. Club Races) are points races.

NOTICE – Track Fuel, (gasoline), for all WQMA Club Races is mid grade gasoline as sold by:
Shell Station
13885 Frylands Blvd. Monroe, WA.
- (1/2 mile West of the Track).

Participants are to provide their own fuel.
WQMA officials will purchase gasoline from the above location on race morning for calibrating the fuel testing equipment.

All participants are subject to fuel testing as determined by the Tech Director.
Due to ever changing gasoline formulations, WQMA recommends that participants only use fuel purchased on race morning.